Home   Characters    Magic    Life    History    Geography    Religions    Legends    Organizations    Campaigns    House Rules    Links    Glossary


Conorrian Calendar


The Conorrian Calendar -

The Conorrian year is divided into thirteen lunars, or months.  Each Lunar is precisely twenty-eight days, or four weeks, long, following the waxing and waning of Selene.  A single day at the start of the year is known as High Day.  It is not part of any lunar and is a holiday for the Great Church.  High Day occurs in the middle of winter, not long after the Winter Solstice.

The Lunars -

Talar Winter
Elmindon Winter
Erdhonis Winter
Agaleon Spring
Strynod Spring
Maravis Spring
Cleon Summer
Daarlem Summer
Northhale Summer
Berlas Autumn
Branaeor Autumn
Lorendon Autumn
Wintertide Winter

Important Holidays:

Highday - 1st Day of the Year, holy to all the gods.

Talar 1 - The Day of the Dead, holy to Agaleus.

Cleon 14-16 - Eristemalia, holy to Eristemus

Daarlem 14 - The Summer Solstice - holy to Erdhon

Daarlem 15 - The Day of Atonement, holy to Agaleus

Northhale 11 - The Day of Remembrance, holy to Artorius

Northhale 28 - Embers of Northhale, holy to Mordhal

Strynod 15,16 & 17 - Vernarius, holy to Calandra

Berlas 14 - Lunarius, holy to Selene

Branaeor 14-21 - Harvesttide, holy to Calandra

Lorendon 1 - Feast of Omara, holy to Omara

Wintertide 14 - Feast of Apotheosis, holy to Fargalann

Wintertide 21 - Midwinter's Day, holy to Daria and Erdhon


Monthly Holidays:
The Embers - 28th of every lunar, minor holy day to Mordhal

The Full Moon - 14th of every lunar, minor holy day to Selene

Holidays with no set Date:

Aquas - End of the sailing season, Roldeinite ritual
Festival of Lamps - Start of the sailing season, Roldeinite ritual
The Proclomation - Prophecy given every four years - Borlamnite ritual
The Convocation - Gathering held every four years - Borlamnite ritual

  Contact       Open Gaming License       Feedback       Archives
© 2001 Scott C. Nolan, All Rights Reserved.

Design by:

Theeurth™ and Theeurth:Clash of Empires™ are trademarks of Scott C. Nolan.

Theeurth is neither endorsed by nor associated with Wizards of the Coast.

Dungeons & Dragons® and Wizards of the Coast® are Registered Trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, and are used with Permission.

'd20 System' and the 'd20 System' logo are Trademarks owned by Wizards of the Coast and are used according to the terms of the d20 System License version 1.0. A copy of this License can be found at www.wizards.com.

Certain portions of this site are published as Open Game Content under the Open Game License, version 1.0, and may be reproduced, according to its terms. All Open Game Content is identified here.  To view the Open Game License, click here.

All other content and Theeurth's "product identity" may be reproduced, as an unaltered whole, for personal use only. Any other use of the contents of this site requires the written permission of Scott C. Nolan.